Friday, 16 May 2014

May Two Four and Super Saturday

It's the long weekend in May here in Canada.  A quick history lesson before we get to the sale details…  This is known as the Victoria Day long weekend, intended to celebrate Queen Victoria's birthday, May 24th.  She was the queen when Canada became a country rather than a colony of Britain.  Originally the holiday was celebrated on May 24th only, but eventually it was changed to the 3rd weekend of May, which is usually close to the 24th.

Now a little trivia…  in Canada, we use the slang term "two four" when we are talking about a case of beer (24 bottles in a case).  We also don't really give a hoot about Queen Victoria anymore because she died in 1901 and nobody from that time is alive anymore.  This weekend has become more known as the first weekend of summer.  Memo to Old Man Winter -- time to go!

Since the May long weekend was originally May 24th, and since it is the first weekend of summer, there is a lot of beer consumed.  So some smarty-pants came up with the idea of calling it May Two-Four.  That became one of the nicknames of this holiday.

That leads me to the sale - finally!

May Two Four Sale

Visit any of my stores listed below to find absolutely everything I've made is on sale for 24% off!

Super Saturday Sale at SNP

It's Saturday and True North Scraps has some great deals in this week sale bin at Scraps N Pieces Super Saturday Sale.  Remember the sale is for Saturday May 24th and below the previews North Star Beth has a freebie for you.  

Bohemianity Mini $1.00 

Retro Road Trip $3.00  

Lookin for Adventure $2.00

Here is some inspirational layouts from the North Stars.  

Bohemianity Mini 

North Star Debbie                                North Star Robin

Retro Road Trip

North Star Lynn                                    North Star poki

Lookin for Adventure

North Star Jennifer                          North Star Lynn


Jump on over to North Star Beth's Blog  She has a created a freebie for you using True North Scraps   Bohemianity Mini  and while your there let her know how you like her freebie.

Remember the sale ends at midnight so grab the savings while you can.   Make sure you check back next Saturday to see what will be on Sale. You never know when that one kit on the wish list is going to be in the Super Saturday Sale. Have a Wonderful Weekend. 

Thursday, 1 May 2014

iNSD Weekend!

It's started everybody!  Even though it's Thursday, a lot of stores and designers decided to start the weekend early and so…

Happy {inter}National Scrapbook Day Extra-Long Weekend!!

I was really strapped for time prior to this weekend thanks to my recovery from my winter ailments and a visit from my daughter who lives in Vancouver and we haven't seen for nearly a year, so I had to be realistic and choose which activities I will be taking part in, which quite frankly is pretty limited.  However, health and family come first, so here's where you will find True North Scraps over the weekend:

GoDigital Scrapbooking's "Love You Mum" Blog/Facebook Hop

This is my part

Flash Sales at GoDigital Scrapbooking and Scraps N Pieces, starting May 2nd until May 4th

Hosting the Friday Night {i}NSD Kickoff Chat at GoDigital Scrapbooking at 8 pm Central time (9 pm Eastern; 7 pm Mountain; 6 pm Pacific; 2 am London, England; Saturday at 11 am Melbourne, Australia).  We'll be meeting in the Neat Chat room on Facebook.  You can get there either by going to the Facebook page and clicking the tab or from the tab at the GDS forum.

Pin and Win!  Pin your favourite TNS products to my Pinterest page here between now and May 4th.  Each pin you make will give you one entry into a draw for a $10 coupon to the TNS store of your choice!  Ready, set….?  Pin!

Sorry Pin and Win contest is cancelled because I can't get the settings on my Pinterest board right to allow others to pin to the page.  I'm going to be thinking of some other way for me to give away $10 to somebody this weekend though!

New Releases

I've also added a lot of new kits to my stores in the last month or so.  Check them out -- they're all on sale too!